Shrimp tacos

James just had his 29th birthday. And were simpletons when it comes to our birthdays. No need for loudly cleabrating another wrinkle at this age. 

He loves food and graphic t-shirts. Again were simpletons when it comes to the birthdays after 22yr. Old. 

I try to make something that rarely goes on the meal plan. Something like shrimp tacos. We rarely, if ever have them.

These came out amazing. Perfect. Small but delicious. And though I try to not base a budget on the birthday meal I can’t help but let you know….I paid $2.99 for a 7.99 bag of shrimp that cost $7.99. Flabbergasted I know….same hear. 

I don’t like to take “show how” pictures when I cook. It might have to do with how sad they look. 😋being I’m  doing this solely 100% on my own they look silly. But honestly I don’t think you’ll need them. 

The recipe isn’t mine…I wasn’t  about to get creative with something I rarely cook…the salsa and cilantro lime dressing are mine. Ah…but I am not that brave when it comes to rare ingredients. Shrimp is a rare ingredient for me. 

The recipe I used came from Gimme delicious food. click hear for the recipe. It’s a very simple recipe. And one I wouldn’t mind using again. 

For the salsa….

  • Chop 4 large tomatoes in small chunks
  • Slice 1 purple onion
  • Mince 1/2 a bunch of  cilantro
  • Squeeze one lime 
  • Salt to taste
  • All in one bowel

Cilantro lime dressing 

  • Mince the other half of the cilantro bunch
  • 1 T.s 1/2 n 1/2
  • Squeeze one lime 
  • 1/2 c sour cream 
  • 1/2 tea.s onion powder 
  • Salt to taste 

Vava voom…(I love Adam West)

I used a head of lettuce and carefully pealed the leaves back to use them as a shell inside the shell. They were awesome. We needed room for all the other toppings. I wasn’t about to let lettuce take over the space that was minimum. So using it as a shell inside the tortilla worked perfect. 

I heated up the tortillas in  my castiorn skillet. On med heat. Using tongs to flip and remove. Put them in a gasket with a cloth to keep them warm. 

Over all the best birthday dinner one could have involving shrimp. (Though I do love scampi) 

✌💛

Leave a Reply

