Beard love.

I love beards. And I have absolutely no clue why. 
              

When James and i met his face was bald. Ha. No it really was. I didn’t even know he could grow a full beard. But the moment he started showing he could I was relentless about him growing it out.

Let me tell you how relentless. Hidden clippers /razors.  Whining (yes I even went to a child level) Over doing complements. 

Have you seen the adorable vidioes of babies crying when their dad reveals the stranger behind the towel?….that is my reaction. 

Even at our wedding I begged him to keep it but instead baby face was waiting for me at the alter… Sigh 

James is handsome either way. But something about his beard increases this. If that’s wrong to say then i’m not wording this right. He’s perfect and the beard is just a huge bonus. 

My love for the beard has me finding ways to encourage James to keep it. 

Beard oil was the answer (so far) . Pinterest is full of ideas. Thanks oil bloggers for your lovely posts. So after a few hours of looking at ingredients and seeing what I have. I decided on my own recipe. Basically they were using masculine smells with a carrier oil. It’s really not that hard. This is where your creativity comes to play. 

You need:

  • 1 oz. Carrier oil. Avocado, cocnut, jobajoba, ect. I used avocado. 
  • 12 drops essential oils.       
  • Oil bottle dropper or dripper

 Wooded smells.  Patchouli, Cedar wood, vetiver,  Sandalwood, tea tree.                      Compatibles. Lavender, Orange, Rosemary, lime.

Those are just a few to name.

Tips

  • If using lavender use 3 or less drop. Your going for manly ūüėČ
  • If using vetiver remember how strong it is. 3 drops should do.
  • Use 8 drops of mainly wood oil. It’s the main smell you’re aiming for. 
  • Combine 2 or more wood oils for a more masculine smell. 

Combine all oils into your bottle. Shake. 

In palm of clean hand apply 5 drops and rub hands together. Apply oiled hands to beard and massage into beard and mustache. Enjoy. (Ladies, it is kissable)


What does beard oil do? (Answers from the man himself)

  • Nourishes 
  • Softens 
  • Easier to manage 
  • Helps growth 
  • Naturally defuses 

    Happy monday!!

    Leave a Reply

    