I’m a child.

I’m demanding. Always wanting what I want the very second I think about it. 

I seek attention at all cost. Right or wrong you will notice me. 

I have no regard for your personal space. It’s now our space. 

No is not a word in my dictionary. Though you assume I’ve documented it… It’s non excexcistant. 

I have energy. You need to meet me on the same level or this won’t work out well, for you. 

If it looks fun I will do it. If it’s messy I will deffinatly indulge. If it’s dangerous count me in. 

I have given you the name mommommommom. You shall respond even if I continue calling. 

Bed time is on my time. Never assume that just because my eyes are rolling behind my skull, and me thrashing all over the place meana I’m tired. I speak in tonges and dabble in interprativ dancing. 

I will ask the questions. Please answer to the best of your ability. By the way… What’s for dinner? 

I’m a picky eater. Yes I know I scarfed this last night but today I don’t like it.

I’m a child. 

I need you to kiss my bump and scratches. 

I need you to hug me when I’m scared. 

I need validation.

I need direction 

I need a bath…even if I know I don’t. 

I need to hear no. 

I need you to understand. 

I want you to approve. 

I want you to hug&kiss me just because. 

I want to see how things work. 

I want to learn.

I want to see everything. 

I need to try. I need your help.

I want to thrive. 

I need encouragement. 

Don’t give up on me.

I know I’m exsasting sometimes. I know I have some smelly moments. I know I’m not easy. But I wouldn’t want anyone in the world loving me other then you. 

To the moms (myself included) who need a quick encouragements during those tough times. 

Today was my day. 

Leave a Reply

